A bit about Meiko

Born in Roberta, Georgia, with Scottish-Irish/ Japanese heritage, started her career as a cocktail waitress at the critically acclaimed, Hotel Cafe in Hollywood, CA. Playing shows in between work, she caught the attention of Grey’s Anatomy, who added her song, “Reasons to Love You” in their season 3 premiere. Meiko, quickly starting touring nationally as a result.

Meiko has released four critically-acclaimed albums and numerous EPs through MySpace/DGC, Concord Music Group, Universal Japan, and independently, selling a combined 250k copies and over 350k singles, with over 45 Million streams on Spotify alone.

Listeners & Audience

New album


Film/TV/Commercial Syncs


Feature Film

  • Pants On Fire (song: “How Lucky We Are”)

  • Pretty Ugly People (song: “You & Onions”)

  • Wake (song: “Heard It All Before”)

  • TiMER (song: “Piano Song”)

  • Silverlake Video (songs: “Piano Song”, “Reasons To Love You”, “Heard It All Before”, “Boys With Girlfriends”)

  • Into The Cold (song: “Hawaii”)

  • Love Me (song: “Under My Bed”)

Fun Fact: Every song from Meiko’s 2008 debut album has been licensed at least once for major network television programs.



Multiple headlining tours in the U.S., UK, Japan & China from 2007-2018


Support slots for artists including:

Brett Dennen

Eric Hutchinson

Hanson (U.S., UK, Europe)

Hotel Café Tour (w/ Ingrid Michaelson, Sara Bareilles & more)


Joshua Radin (U.S & UK)

Kris Allen ! KT Tunstall

Marie Digby

Mat Kearney

Matt Nathanson (Australia) Milow (Europe)

Joe Purdy (U.S.)

Television Performances

Late Night with Conan O’Brien

FOX 6 Milwaukee

FOX News Baltimore

FOX News San Diego

Good Day Alabama

Good Day Atlanta

Guitar Center Sessions (National)

JBTV Chicago

KITV 4 Morning News Honolulu

KXAN News Austin

Last Call with Carson Daly

The Bonnie Hunt Show

The Tonight Show with Jay Leno

VH1 Big Morning Buzz Live

WGN Morning News Chicago

WPIX Morning News New York



Multiple Top 25 Triple A/Non-Comm singles including:

“Boys With Girlfriends”

“Under My Bed”

“Stuck On You”

“Leave the Lights On”

“Be Mine”